A Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA®) is capable of performing the core system administration tasks required in Red Hat Enterprise Linux environments. After passing the Red Hat Certified System Administrator exam, the credential is awarded.


After completing this course, you should be able to:

  • Understand and use essential tools for handling files, directories, command-line environments, anddocumentation
  • Create simple shell scripts
  • Operate running systems, including booting into different run levels, identifying processes, starting, andstopping virtual machines, and controlling services
  • Configure local storage using partitions and logical volumes
  • Create and configure file systems and file system attributes, such as permissions, encryption, access controllists, and network file systems
  • Deploy, configure, and maintain systems, including software installation, update, and core services
  • Manage users and groups
  • Manage security, including basic firewall and SELinux configuration
  • Perform basic container management



Upon successful completion of our Red Hat Certified System Administration course, students will be prepared to sit for the Red Hat® Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) certification exam (EX-200). Proof of course completion is required, and applicants must pass the exam within one year from the date of training completion.


The Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) exam validates a candidate's skills and knowledge in areas of system administration common across a wide range of environments and deployment scenarios. The EX-200 exam is based on Red Hat® Enterprise Linux® 8. The RHCSA certification is targeted at experienced Linux system administrators who require a certification either by their organization or based on a mandate.

Financial Aid

Available Financial Aid / Grant Options

Military Affiliated

  • Air Force COOL
  • Army Credentialing Assistance


To see if you qualify, message us here

Request Information

See where this program is available


Army Credentialing Assistance

Payment Options

Full Payment

(includes National Certification)

See What's Included

12 Payments

0% interest. 12 equal payments

See What's Included

6 Payments

0% interest. 6 equal payments

See What's Included

Enrollment Options